Home Contact Help   Portal Login
  About Us FAQ Faculty Admissions Resources Blog
 
 
 
Medical Education News and Events
Health Education  
Nursing Education  
   
 

 

Resources
 

English

Protection des renseignements personnels
Secteur Privé confidentialité Législation
Politique protection des renseignements personnels
Formation médicale internationale

Politique protection des renseignements personnels

Au Formation médicale internationale, nous nous sommes engagés à fournir à nos clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants avec un service exceptionnel. Comme ce service implique la collecte, l'utilisation et la divulgation de certains renseignements personnels sur nos clients, clients, membres, protéger leurs renseignements personnels est une de nos plus grandes priorités.

Alors que nous avons toujours respecté nos clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants la vie privée et sauvegarder leurs renseignements personnels, nous avons renforcé notre engagement à protéger les renseignements personnels à la suite Personal Information Protection Act de l'Alberta (PIPA) de. PIPA, énonce les règles de base sur la façon dont les entreprises et l'Alberta sans but lucratif organisations peuvent recueillir, utiliser et divulguer des renseignements personnels.

Nous allons informer nos clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants de pourquoi et comment nous recueillons, utilisons et divulguons leurs renseignements personnels, obtient leur consentement, si nécessaire, et traitons que leurs renseignements personnels d'une manière qu'une personne raisonnable jugerait appropriée dans les circonstances.

Cette politique de protection des renseignements personnels, en conformité avec PIPA, énonce les principes et les pratiques que nous suivrons dans la protection de clients », les membres de renseignements personnels de clients. Notre engagement de confidentialité est de veiller à l'exactitude, la confidentialité et la sécurité de nos clients », les clients de membres« renseignements personnels et de permettre à nos clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants de demander l'accès aux, et la correction de leurs renseignements personnels.

Champ d'application de la présente politique

Cette politique de protection des renseignements personnels applicable à l'éducation internationale Medical Graduate et de ses filiales et des produits, GLOBL académique et des voies.

Cette politique vise également à tout les fournisseurs de services de collecte, l'utilisation ou la divulgation de renseignements personnels au nom de Formation médicale internationale. 

Définitions

Informations personnelles -des moyens d'informations sur un individu identifiable [par exemple, y compris le nom, l'âge, l'adresse et le numéro de téléphone, de l'éducation et de l'information de l'emploi]. Les renseignements personnels ne comprennent pas les informations de contact (décrit ci-dessous).

Contact - désigne l'information qui permettrait un individu d'être en contact à une place d'affaires et comprend le nom, le nom de position ou le titre, numéro de téléphone professionnel, adresse, e-mail ou le numéro de fax de l'entreprise. Informations de contact ne sont pas couverts par cette politique ou PIPA.

Greffier IGME - signifie la responsabilité personne désignée pour assurer que Graduate Medical Education internationale est conforme à cette politique et PIPA.

Politique 1 - Collecte des renseignements personnels

1.1 Sauf si les fins de la collecte des renseignements personnels sont évidentes et le client, client, membre du corps professoral et étudiant fournit volontairement ses renseignements personnels à ces fins, nous communiquerons les fins auxquelles les renseignements personnels sont recueillis, oralement ou par écrit , avant ou au moment de la collecte.

1.2 Nous ne recueillerons client, client, membre, les professeurs et les renseignements sur l'élève qui est nécessaire pour atteindre les objectifs suivants:

  • Pour vérifier l'identité;
  • Pour identifier les préférences des étudiants;
  • Pour ouvrir et gérer un compte;
  • Pour fournir des produits et services demandés
  • Pour garantir une réservation de Voyage ou un hôtel;
  • Pour inscrire le client dans un programme;
  • Pour assurer un haut niveau de service à nos élèves;To verify identity.

Politique 2 - Consentement

2.1 Nous obtiendrons client, client, membre, les professeurs et le consentement des étudiants à recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer des renseignements personnels (sauf, comme indiqué ci-dessous, nous sommes autorisés à le faire sans le consentement).

2.2 Le consentement peut être fourni verbalement, par écrit, par voie électronique, par le biais d'un mandataire ou il peut être implicite lorsque le but de la collecte utiliser ou de divulguer des renseignements personnels serait considérée comme évidente et le client, client, membre du corps professoral et étudiant fournit volontairement personnelle des informations à cet effet.

2.3 Le consentement peut également être implicite lorsque un client, client, membre du corps professoral et étudiant en est avisé et une possibilité raisonnable d'opt-out de ses renseignements personnels soient utilisés pour des envois postaux, la commercialisation de nouveaux produits ou services, collecte de fonds et le client, client, membre, les professeurs et les étudiants ne opt-out pas.

2.4 Sous réserve de certaines exceptions (par exemple, les renseignements personnels est nécessaire pour fournir le service ou le produit, ou le retrait du consentement ferait obstacle à l'exécution d'une obligation légale), les clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants peuvent refuser ou de retirer leur consentement pour Graduate Medical Education internationale à utiliser leurs renseignements personnels de certaines façons. Est un client, client de, la décision de membre à refuser ou de retirer leur consentement à certaines utilisations de renseignements personnels peut limiter notre capacité à fournir un service ou un produit particulier. Si oui, nous vous expliquerons la situation pour aider le client, client, membre, les professeurs et les étudiants à prendre la décision.

2.2.5 Nous pouvons recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer des renseignements personnels sans que le client de, client de, la connaissance ou le consentement de membre dans les circonstances limitées suivantes:

  • Lorsque la collecte, l'utilisation ou la divulgation de renseignements personnels est autorisée ou exigée par la loi;
  • Dans une situation d'urgence qui menace la vie d'un individu, la santé ou la sécurité personnelle;
  • Lorsque les renseignements personnels est disponible à partir d'une source publique (par exemple, un annuaire téléphonique);
  • Lorsque nous avons besoin de conseils juridiques d'un avocat;
  • Pour les fins de recouvrer une dette;
  • Pour nous protéger de la fraude;
  • Pour enquêter sur une violation anticipée d'un accord ou la contravention du droit.

Politique 3 - Utilisation et divulgation de renseignements personnels

3.1 Nous ne pourrons utiliser ou divulguer client, client, membre, professeurs et étudiants des renseignements personnels lorsque nécessaire pour réaliser les fins déterminées au moment de la collecte [ou dans un but raisonnablement liée à ces fins, telles que:

  • Pour mener client, client, membre, les professeurs et les enquêtes auprès des étudiants afin d'améliorer la prestation de nos services;
  • Pour contacter nos étudiants directement sur les produits et services qui peuvent être d'intérêt;]

3.2 Nous ne serons pas utiliser ou divulguer client, client, membre, professeurs et étudiants des renseignements personnels à des fins supplémentaires sauf si nous obtenons le consentement de le faire.

3.3 Nous ne vendrons pas client, client, membre, les professeurs et les listes d'élèves ou des renseignements personnels à d'autres parties [à moins que nous avons le consentement de le faire].

Politique 4 - Conserver des renseignements personnels

4.1 Si nous utilisons client, client, membre, professeurs et étudiants des renseignements personnels pour prendre une décision qui affecte directement le client, client, membre, nous allons conserver ces renseignements personnels pendant au moins un an afin que le client, client, membre, faculté et l'étudiant a une possibilité raisonnable de demander l'accès à elle.

4.2 Sous réserve de la politique 4.1, nous retiendrons client, client, membre du corps professoral et étudiant les renseignements personnels qu'aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour réaliser les fins déterminées ou à des fins juridiques ou d'affaires.

Politique 5 - garantir l'exactitude des renseignements personnels

5.1 Nous ferons des efforts raisonnables pour veiller à ce client, client, membre, professeurs et étudiants des renseignements personnels sont exacts et complets où il peut être utilisé pour prendre une décision sur le client, client, membre du corps professoral et étudiant ou divulgué à une autre organisation.

5.2 Les clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants peuvent demander la correction de leurs renseignements personnels afin d'assurer l'exactitude et l'exhaustivité. Une demande de corriger des renseignements personnels doit être faite par écrit et fournir suffisamment de détails pour identifier les renseignements personnels et la correction recherchés. Une demande de corriger des renseignements personnels devrait être transmis au registraire IGME. 

5.3 Si les renseignements personnels est démontré à être inexacts ou incomplets, nous allons corriger les informations requises et envoyer l'information corrigée à toute organisation à laquelle nous avons communiqué les renseignements personnels de l'année précédente. Si la correction ne se fait pas, nous allons noter les clients », les clients de membres« correction demande dans le fichier.

PolPolitique 6 - Protéger les renseignements personnels

6.1 Nous nous engageons à assurer la sécurité des renseignements personnels étudiant client, client, membre, professeurs et afin de protéger contre tout accès non autorisé, la collecte, l'utilisation, la divulgation, la copie, la modification ou l'élimination ou des risques similaires.

6.2 Les mesures de sécurité suivantes seront suivies pour assurer que le client, client, membre, professeurs et étudiants des renseignements personnels sont adéquatement protégés par l'utilisation d'identifiants d'utilisateur, mots de passe, le cryptage, pare-feu; restreindre l'accès des employés aux renseignements personnels, le cas échéant (c., seuls ceux qui ont besoin de savoir auront accès]. 

6.3 Nous utiliserons des mesures de sécurité appropriées lors de la destruction des renseignements personnels du membre de client, client de, telles que la suppression des informations stockées électroniquement.

6.4 Nous allons continuellement revoir et mettre à jour nos politiques et des contrôles de sécurité que les changements technologiques pour assurer la sécurité continue des renseignements personnels.\

Politique 7 - Fournir aux clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants Accès aux renseignements personnels

7.1 Les clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants ont le droit d'accéder à leurs renseignements personnels, sous réserve d'exceptions limitées.

7.2 Une demande d'accès à des renseignements personnels doit être faite par écrit et fournir suffisamment de détails pour identifier l'information personnelle demandée. Une demande d'accès à des renseignements personnels doivent être transmis au registraire IGME.

7.3 Sur demande, nous allons aussi dire aux clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants comment nous utilisons leurs renseignements personnels et à qui il a été révélé le cas échéant.

7.4 Nous ferons les informations demandées disponibles dans les 30 jours ouvrables, ou de fournir un avis écrit d'une prolongation où le temps supplémentaire est nécessaire pour satisfaire la demande. 

7.5 Un coût minime peut être chargé de fournir l'accès à des renseignements personnels. Lorsqu'une taxe peut demander, nous allons informer le client, client, membre, professeurs et étudiants du coût et de demander de plus amples direction du client, client, membre, les professeurs et étudiants de savoir si nous devrions ou non procéder à la demande.

7.6 Si une demande est rejetée en totalité ou en partie, nous allons informer le client, client, membre, les professeurs et les élèves en écriture, en fournissant les raisons de refus et le recours à la disposition du client, client, membre.

Politique 8 - Questions et plaintes: Le rôle du greffier IGME

8.1 Le Greffier IGME est chargé de veiller à la conformité de l'éducation internationale Graduate Medical avec ce la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et de la politique.
8.2 Les clients, les clients, les membres, les professeurs et les étudiants devraient adresser des plaintes, des préoccupations ou des questions concernant la conformité de l'éducation internationale Graduate Medical par écrit au greffier IGME. Si le registraire IGME est incapable de résoudre le problème, le client, client, membre, les professeurs et les étudiants peuvent également écrire au commissaire de l'Alberta à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels.

Les coordonnées de greffier IGME de l'éducation internationale Graduate Medical:
Sous réserve de confidentialité:

intergme@internationalgme.org

Dans le cas où il ya divergence entre la version anglaise et la version française de ce document, la version anglaise prévaudra.

 
       
Copyright © 2006-2017 International Graduate Medical Education Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Home Contact Help   Portal Login
  About Us FAQ Faculty Admissions Resources Blog
 
 
 
Medical Education News and Events
Health Education  
Nursing Education  
   
 

 

Resources
 

French

Personal Information Protection
Private Sector Privacy Legislation
Personal Information Protection Policy
International Graduate Medical Education

Personal Information Protection Policy

At International Graduate Medical Education, we are committed to providing our clients, customers, members, faculty and students with exceptional service. As providing this service involves the collection, use and disclosure of some personal information about our clients, customers, members, protecting their personal information is one of our highest priorities.

While we have always respected our clients, customers, members, faculty and students privacy and safeguarded their personal information, we have strengthened our commitment to protecting personal information as a result of Alberta's Personal Information Protection Act (PIPA). PIPA, sets out the ground rules for how Alberta businesses and not-for-profit organizations may collect, use and disclose personal information.

We will inform our clients, customers, members, faculty and students of why and how we collect, use and disclose their personal information, obtain their consent where required, and only handle their personal information in a manner that a reasonable person would consider appropriate in the circumstances.

This Personal Information Protection Policy, in compliance with PIPA, outlines the principles and practices we will follow in protecting clients', customers', members' personal information. Our privacy commitment includes ensuring the accuracy, confidentiality, and security of our clients', customers', members' personal information and allowing our clients, customers, members, faculty and students to request access to, and correction of, their personal information.


Scope of this Policy

This Personal Information Protection Policy applies to International Graduate Medical Education and its subsidiaries and products, GLOBL Academic and TRACT.
This policy also applies to any service providers collecting, using or disclosing personal information on behalf of International Graduate Medical Education. 

Definitions

Personal Information –means information about an identifiable individual [E.g., including name, age, home address and phone number, education and employment information]. Personal information does not include contact information (described below).

Contact information – means information that would enable an individual to be contacted at a place of business and includes name, position name or title, business telephone number, business address, business email or business fax number. Contact information is not covered by this policy or PIPA.

IGME Registrar – means the individual designated responsibility for ensuring that International Graduate Medical Education complies with this policy and PIPA.

Policy 1 – Collecting Personal Information

1.1 Unless the purposes for collecting personal information are obvious and the client, customer, member, faculty and student voluntarily provides his or her personal information for those purposes, we will communicate the purposes for which personal information is being collected, either orally or in writing, before or at the time of collection.

1.2 We will only collect client, customer, member, faculty and student information that is necessary to fulfill the following purposes:

  • To verify identity;
  • To identify student preferences;
  • To open and manage an account;
  • To deliver requested products and services
  • To guarantee a travel or hotel reservation;
  • To enrol the client in a program;
  • To ensure a high standard of service to our students;

Policy 2 – Consent

2.1 We will obtain client, customer, member, faculty and student consent to collect, use or disclose personal information (except where, as noted below, we are authorized to do so without consent).

2.2 Consent can be provided orally, in writing, electronically, through an authorized representative or it can be implied where the purpose for collecting using or disclosing the personal information would be considered obvious and the client, customer, member, faculty and student voluntarily provides personal information for that purpose.

2.3 Consent may also be implied where a client, customer, member, faculty and student is given notice and a reasonable opportunity to opt-out of his or her personal information being used for mail-outs, the marketing of new services or products, fundraising and the client, customer, member, faculty and student does not opt-out.

2.4 Subject to certain exceptions (e.g., the personal information is necessary to provide the service or product, or the withdrawal of consent would frustrate the performance of a legal obligation), clients, customers, members, faculty and students can withhold or withdraw their consent for International Graduate Medical Education to use their personal information in certain ways. A client's, customer's, member's decision to withhold or withdraw their consent to certain uses of personal information may restrict our ability to provide a particular service or product. If so, we will explain the situation to assist the client, customer, member, faculty and student in making the decision.

2.5 We may collect, use or disclose personal information without the client's, customer's, member's knowledge or consent in the following limited circumstances:

  • When the collection, use or disclosure of personal information is permitted or required by law;
  • In an emergency that threatens an individual's life, health, or personal security;
  • When the personal information is available from a public source (e.g., a telephone directory);
  • When we require legal advice from a lawyer;
  • For the purposes of collecting a debt;
  • To protect ourselves from fraud;
  • To investigate an anticipated breach of an agreement or a contravention of law

Policy 3 – Using and Disclosing Personal Information

3.1 We will only use or disclose client, customer, member, faculty and student personal information where necessary to fulfill the purposes identified at the time of collection [or for a purpose reasonably related to those purposes such as:

  • To conduct client, customer, member, faculty and student surveys in order to enhance the provision of our services;
  • To contact our students directly about products and services that may be of interest;]

3.2 We will not use or disclose client, customer, member, faculty and student personal information for any additional purpose unless we obtain consent to do so.

3.3 We will not sell client, customer, member, faculty and student lists or personal information to other parties [unless we have consent to do so].


Policy 4 – Retaining Personal Information

4.1 If we use client, customer, member, faculty and student personal information to make a decision that directly affects the client, customer, member, we will retain that personal information for at least one year so that the client, customer, member, faculty and student has a reasonable opportunity to request access to it.

4.2 Subject to policy 4.1, we will retain client, customer, member, faculty and student personal information only as long as necessary to fulfill the identified purposes or a legal or business purpose.

Policy 5 – Ensuring Accuracy of Personal Information

5.1 We will make reasonable efforts to ensure that client, customer, member, faculty and student personal information is accurate and complete where it may be used to make a decision about the client, customer, member, faculty and student or disclosed to another organization.

5.2 Clients, customers, members, faculty and students may request correction to their personal information in order to ensure its accuracy and completeness. A request to correct personal information must be made in writing and provide sufficient detail to identify the personal information and the correction being sought. A request to correct personal information should be forwarded to the IGME Registrar. 

5.3 If the personal information is demonstrated to be inaccurate or incomplete, we will correct the information as required and send the corrected information to any organization to which we disclosed the personal information in the previous year. If the correction is not made, we will note the clients', customers', members' correction request in the file.

Policy 6 – Securing Personal Information

6.1 We are committed to ensuring the security of client, customer, member, faculty and student personal information in order to protect it from unauthorized access, collection, use, disclosure, copying, modification or disposal or similar risks.

6.2 The following security measures will be followed to ensure that client, customer, member, faculty and student personal information is appropriately protected through the use of user IDs, passwords, encryption, firewalls; restricting employee access to personal information as appropriate (i.e., only those that need to know will have access]. 

6.3 We will use appropriate security measures when destroying client's, customer's, member's personal information such as deleting electronically stored information. 

6.4 We will continually review and update our security policies and controls as technology changes to ensure ongoing personal information security.

Policy 7 – Providing Clients, customers, members, faculty and students Access to Personal Information

7.1 Clients, customers, members, faculty and students have a right to access their personal information, subject to limited exceptions.

7.2 A request to access personal information must be made in writing and provide sufficient detail to identify the personal information being sought. A request to access personal information should be forwarded to the IGME Registrar.

7.3 Upon request, we will also tell clients, customers, members, faculty and students how we use their personal information and to whom it has been disclosed if applicable.

7.4 We will make the requested information available within 30 business days, or provide written notice of an extension where additional time is required to fulfill the request. 

7.5 A minimal fee may be charged for providing access to personal information. Where a fee may apply, we will inform the client, customer, member, faculty and student of the cost and request further direction from the client, customer, member, faculty and student on whether or not we should proceed with the request.

7.6 If a request is refused in full or in part, we will notify the client, customer, member, faculty and student in writing, providing the reasons for refusal and the recourse available to the client, customer, member.

Policy 8 – Questions and Complaints: The Role of the IGME Registrar

8.1 The IGME Registrar is responsible for ensuring International Graduate Medical Education's compliance with this policy and the Personal Information Protection Act.

8.2 Clients, customers, members, faculty and students should direct any complaints, concerns or questions regarding International Graduate Medical Education's compliance in writing to the IGME Registrar . If the IGME Registrar is unable to resolve the concern, the client, customer, member, faculty and student may also write to the Information and Privacy Commissioner of Alberta.

Contact information for International Graduate Medical Education's IGME Registrar:
Subject Privacy:

intergme@internationalgme.org

In the event that there is any discrepancy between the English and French version of this document, the English version will supersede.

 
       
Copyright © 2006-2017 International Graduate Medical Education Inc. All Rights Reserved.